The Squeee banner with lots of pictures of things I enjoy


Currently Reading

From the Past

Films on the to-do list

  • Black Widow
  • Chimes at Midnight
  • Den blomstertid nu kommer (backed!)
  • Jojo Rabbit
  • The Killing of a Sacred Deer
  • Last Christmas
  • MIB: International
  • Remember Sunday
  • Shazam! 2
  • Spy Guys
  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
  • Wonder Woman: 1984

Texas are back with a new album!

Have to interrupt the FanstRAvaganza to spread the word that Scottish band Texas are back after a six-year hiatus. The new album is called The Conversation and will be released 20 May 2013. This is their eighth album since they started 25 years ago, and they’ll be doing live shows in Glasgow, London and Paris when it’s released. I. Can’t. Wait. 😀

  1. The Conversation
  2. Dry Your Eyes
  3. If This Isn’t Real
  4. Detroit City
  5. I Will Always
  6. Talk About Love
  7. Hid From The Light
  8. Be True
  9. Maybe I
  10. Hearts Are Made To Stray
  11. Big World
  12. I Need Time

We went to see Texas in Nottingham on their tour for the Red Book (2005) album. Great night, everyone was standing up and singing along with the familiar tracks. 🙂 Red Book has some very good songs on it, and I have high hopes for The Conversation. Let’s hope they do another tour!

Traxy Thornfield

A Swedish introvert residing in Robin Hood Country (Nottingham, UK) with a husband and two cats. She's an eager participant in tabletop and play-by-post roleplaying, woodworking, photography and European travel, when there's not a plague on. Might get a novel out one of these days, if she doesn't get too distracted along the way.

2 thoughts on “Texas are back with a new album!

Leave a reply - comment is free (sort of)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: